Wk 5 – Art Experience – Automatic Drawing

Today, I got to experience the project, ‘automatic drawing’. When first coming into this i wasn’t expecting any godly drawing I could put on a pedestal. Instead I was expecting a scribbles of useless and meaningless lines. But as you can see from my drawing below… I accomplished somewhat of a face in my scribbly mess!img_1712Heres my material check: oil crayons and a nice BFK paper from the art storeimg_1714heres my partner for my automatic drawing…img_1715heres my partner, thinking he only had to use one finger.img_1743heres us in the work of making a master piece, i’m probably thinking of how ugly it is in this pictureimg_1734This is me opening my eyes midway thought the project to be surprised at what nonsense I made.img_1746

And finally, here’s my finally product… If you turn the picture to the right, you can definitely see a somewhat face! Overall I think that this project was fun and a little bit stressful because I didn’t know what I was going to end up drawing!

Leave a Reply

