Wk 14 – Art Experience – Sketches @ Japanese Garden

This week I had put my sketching skills to the test… I’m not the greatest drawer or sketcher in the world, no where near the best. This time around, I found my sketches slightly better than previous years. Even though my sketches look like the work of a 2nd grader, I only had 30 seconds and I don’t do this often! IMG_2484

The above picture was my first 30 second sketch, from this alone, I myself can depict the basic outlines of trees, the pond, and bushes.

IMG_2485

Here are a few more samples of my 30 second sketches above.

IMG_2486

Next was my detailed sketch, I tried to replicate the 2 pictures below:

Overall, I think this was a fun experience getting once again out of the classroom. The only thing that was a downside was the walk to get to the gardens!

Leave a Reply

